Rien du tout, mes amis

After nearly a five-year hiatus, I decided to resume blogging. The timing is right: with upcoming stories nearing publication and other creative projects in the chute, I needed a ‘homebase’ for my writing, personal and professional. I had considered Facebook but can’t stand the twee/cloying barrage of kissie badges, winks, pokes and deluge of Mafia War invites. Swartzfeger.com could be resurrected, but I’m too lazy to muck with .asp or spend the time to convert my server over to linux/apache/php — plus ‘vanity’ URLs seem so self-referential/narcissistic/early 00’s to me. WordPress seems to be the perfect balance of form and function. And it’s free.

4 responses to “Rien du tout, mes amis

  1. Jay,

    I am thrilled to see you kicking off the blog. Longer form writing on the writer’s life has a definite place in every writer’s regimen. I will add a link to you in my blog roll at my site, which incidentally, needs some freshening up. Great to see you making progress on multiple projects, too. Cheers!

  2. Having a blog is always a nice outlet for whatever is on your mind/spreading the word. Plus WordPress makes it incredibly easy to build and maintain one. (My website is powered by it too.)

  3. I love your site, Mac. The logo is just too cool. 🙂

Leave a Reply

